The Bear rank is for Scouts who have finished second grade (or who are 9 years old). To earn the Bear badge, a Scout must complete six required adventures and one elective adventure. The Scout’s parent or guardian and den leader approves each requirement by signing the Scout’s book, and the Scout receives an adventure loop for each adventure. When the Scout has met all requirements, the Bear badge is presented to the parent or guardian at the next pack meeting. During an impressive ceremony, the parent or guardian then presents the badge to the Scout.

After earning the Bear badge, a Bear Scout can work on the remaining 12 Bear electives until finished with the third grade (or turning 10 years old). The Scout can choose elective adventures and discover new hobbies or learn skills that will be useful during the Scouting adventure. When an elective adventure is completed, an additional adventure loop to be worn on the belt is awarded.

Den Leaders

James Smith

Bear Den Leader

Sean Wojciechowski

Assistant Bear Den Leader